Best Wireless Security Camera

Wireless Cameras Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Zmodo 1080p HD NVR WiFi System 4 HD Outdoor and 4 HD Indoor 1.0 Megapixel Wide Angle Wireless Security Camera with 500GB Hard Drive, Intelligent Recording, Smart Motion Detection, Web Access

  • Zmodo HD NVR WiFi System with 8 Cameras – Install
  • Zmodo 8 Channel 720p Wireless NVR System with WiFi IP Cameras and 500GB HD
  • Zmodo Video Surveillance System Day And Night Test ZM-I8Q8-1T
  • Zmodo 1080p Outdoor Wireless Security Camera Review
  • Best Surveillance Cameras Wireless | Top 10 Best Surveillance Cameras Wireless
  • Best Security Cameras Zmodo | Top 10 Best Security Cameras Zmodo
  • Zmodo 720p HD 1 0 Megapixel Wireless Surveillance IP Network Security Camera System
  • Zmodo 8 Channel POE NVR Cameras System With 1TB HDD, DIY Install & Crisp Clear Video Quality
  • 4 Channel 720P POE Cloud NVR Kits with 4 Indoor/Outdoor Cameras Security System
  • Special Discount on Zmodo 1080p HD NVR WiFi System 4 HD Outdoor and 4 HD Indoor 1.0 Megapixel Wide
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $369.87 $299.99 You save: $69.88 (19%). (as of November 13, 2018 4:30 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Zmodo – 1080p HDMI NVR – Wireless 4x 720p Outdoor Cameras 4x 720p Indoor Security Cameras System 500GB HDD

Customer Reviews

… I got this up and running it is a great system. People who say the app and video …

 on March 19, 2017
By Amazon Customer
Once I got this up and running it is a great system. People who say the app and video are laggy might be having issues because their router is out of date. I had problems with the cameras dropping signal and going offline. The app also took forever to connect to the cameras. I replaced my router with an ASUS RT-AC66U and everything works great. My old router wasn’t up to date enough to handle all of the additional traffic. I wonder how many people are having issues and are blaming it on the system when it is actually their router.

Easy setup. Great app. Quality video. Very reliable so far.

 on July 17, 2017
By Ryan D. Burroughs
These are really nice. Setup was very simple, and the app actually works well. I love that the motion detectors record a “gif” type image, 4-5 pictures taken milliseconds apart. You can quickly scroll through all your motion alerts each morning/night and, in minutes, see everything that has happened. This came with 4 indoor and 4 outdoor cameras. The indoor cameras I used in the garage and inside the main door when you first enter. Two more are in our living room, hooked up to a separate electrical line on a switch. This allows us to turn the power off to the indoor cameras when we are home as a security measure. No matter how strong your firewall is, or passwords are, you never know. Its nice to power them on when we leave to watch our dogs, but know they are completely disconnected when we are home and want privacy. I’m sure the cameras are safe as they come, but an additional step gives us peace of mind. For the 4 outside, they cover the front door and sides of house and back yard. The front door outside camera is great for packages being dropped off during the day, or when we are outback and someone arrives at the front door. The alert the the phone is instant. The app is awesome, we have it on all our devices. When out back, we set up an iPad with the front door camera streaming and can see as guests arrive.

Easy to set up don’t be scared ! Great cameras and pic for the price.

 on April 28, 2017
By Victoria
I was really nervous about buying a camera system I read reviews , googled asked people and finally settled on this system. I was afraid I would not be able to set it up I am still trying to get my phone and printer to communicate it’s been 6 months they still won’t speak. So it came and I opened it I set up the app I plugged things in and I followed directions. I held my breath and wow it worked. It took me about 30 minuets to set up the cameras and make sure they worked. So far so good now It was time to unplug them and install them outside. I took them out set them up and came back in the big test , would they work Yes they did it’s been a few weeks and no problems . I have peace of mind and feel safer knowing I can monitor my house inside and out from anywhere . It also had another great surprise I can see the birds . Bunnies and the wobbly ground hog. Oh and catch the lazy teen when she says she walked the dog but didn’t ( teen does not like cameraS)

Reluctantly pleased!

 on May 31, 2017
By Samsquanch
I have installed several different systems including Q-See, Swann, Defender and Foscam. All required some port forwarding and networking savvy. The only networking I had to complete with this system was plugging the NVR into my router. The app manages initial camera setup so all you need to know is the password to your 2.4Ghz band router and the SSID should have no spaces. If your router signal is named Get off my LAN it should be renamed to Get_off_my_LAN.

Great system! I have a very large property and …

 on April 3, 2017
By Stacy
Great system! I have a very large property and this was exactly what I was looking for, nice clear images even at night.

it’s pretty hard to beat this little camera

 on March 21, 2018
By N. Sielaff
So far, this is s solid 4 star camera. Considerations include: cost, picture quality, ease of set up, features, and description accuracy.

Works GREAT!! When I first got it I was …

 on May 11, 2017
By Rocky 5000
Works GREAT!! When I first got it I was not able to set it up correctly, but then figured out the next day that I was choosing the wrong option in the ZMODO App’s menus. Attached picture is the correct menu you should use while setting up in the app. Use the “ZINK” set-up button. Also, haven’t figured out a way for it to record longer video. It seems to only capture 5 still frames at a time when it detects motion. It’s fine and it’s clear, but I wish it would record twice as long. If anyone knows how to set that up, please leave a comment below. Overall, a great bargain for what you get. 8 cameras, a 500GB HD and wireless set-up under $250? Take my monies!! =D

I am very pleased with the video

 on March 3, 2018
By The Badge
I bought this camera to go with the Zmodo 1080p 4 camera system that I purchased. I am very pleased with the video. This camera was identified and added by my Zmodo NVR even though it was not part of the original system. It is a great value for the quality of the video and the ability to pan and tilt.

Good for the price and the number of cameras given …

 on April 13, 2017
By Amazon Customer
Good for the price and the number of cameras given have used inside cameras so far, like the ability to have the cameras email me when certain area cameras are triggered by movement , asked a few questions and have received good response, wish it had information on exactly what all the recorder features were.
thank you for sharing...

Review Of Zmodo 1080p HD NVR WiFi System 4 HD Outdoor And 4 HD Indoor 1.0 Megapixel Wide Angle Wireless Security Camera With 500GB Hard Drive, Intelligent Recording, Smart Motion Detection, Web Access