Best Wireless Security Camera

Wireless Cameras Reviews and Recommendations

Honest review of Infant Optics DXR-8 Video Baby Monitor with Interchangeable Optical Lens

  • THE ULTIMATE BABY MONITOR | Infant Optics DXR-8
  • Infant Optics DXR-8 Video Baby Monitor || Infant Optics DXR-8 Video Baby Monitor Review || Amazon
  • Cyber Monday 2017 | Infant Optics DXR-8 Video Baby Monitor w/ Interchangeable Optical Lens Reviews
  • Infant Optics DXR 8 Video Baby Monitor with Interchangeable Optical Lens
  • Top 3 Best Baby Monitor Reviews to Buy in 2017
  • Infant Optics DXR 8 Video Baby Monitor
  • ★♡♡★The Ten Best Baby Video monitor under 200 review★
  • Infant Optics DXR-8 Baby Monitor review
  • Best Place 2 Order An Infant Optics DXR 8 Video Baby Monitor: Amazon Or Ebay Ep 61
  • ☼☼☼ Best Video Baby Monitor Review ☼☼☼ Infant Optics DXR-5 Portable Video Baby Monitor
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $165.99 $165.99 (as of November 18, 2018 1:00 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Toddler Optics DXR-Eight Video Monitor is the primary child monitor with interchangeable lens know-how. Three separate lens varieties regular, huge angle (bought individually) and zoom mean you can select essentially the most appropriate focal size and viewing angle for the particular atmosphere, similar to an expert digital camera system. Video is streamed in real-time to a compact Three-1/2 in. LCD coloration show offering a crystal clear picture. The DXR-Eight is filled with a roster of superior options for added comfort together with distant digital camera pan/tilt, infrared night time imaginative and prescient, talk-back perform, room temperature sensor and extra. A product utilization process word has been integrated in items shipped since March 2015 that explains this new software program replace the place you possibly can toggle the beeping warning alerts. Please see hooked up pdf file.

Technical Details

  • New Feature Manual [PDF]
  • User Manual Manual [PDF]
  • Product Warranty: For warranty information about this product, please click here. [PDF]

Customer Reviews

This camera and monitor are great and the costumer service is even better.

 on October 29, 2015
By Lando
We have been using the Infant Optics DXR-8 video monitor for 1 year now and felt we could now give an accurate review.

I’ve tried multiple video monitors. This is the best.

 on March 18, 2015
By Sasha Mackin
Okay, this is my fifth video monitor. Sixth, actually, because I replaced a Motorola one. I started with the Wi-Fi baby monitor, which my friends have liked. When I set it up it was easy but the camera wasn’t very good. Also I needed a phone or some kind of device to check on the baby which didn’t make any sense to me once I got it out of the box, because you want to monitor going all the time. So I returned that and I did a lot of research and ended up with the Motorola. The Motorola had a very good camera but it said pan and scan on the box and it was just a manual pan and scan. It had a temperature reading which I liked, and lullabies which is stupid. The reason the Motorola ultimately failed is the battery life And more importantly, the USB cable stopped charging that the damn thing. The connection was bad. So I returned that for another one, and that took even less time for the USB port to fail. Then I got a Summers infant wide angle camera, And the picture on that was truly craptastic. Maybe it was good for getting a wide angle of the room but you could make out almost no detail at all on the night vision. It was like watching my baby without my glasses on and I need my glasses. So finally I ordered this product and I also ordered one other video camera called easy at home. The easy at home camera was a lot cheaper; it was only $100 but it didn’t have the temperature gauge which I decided I liked and there was a slight buzzing from the parent unit. That might’ve been solved with figuring out the interference, but then I realized I didn’t need it once I opened this infant optics camera. So far I love this camera. It’s got two lenses which is very cool, the pan and scan function is automated and can be controlled from the parent unit which is excellent. Before, with the Motorola, if the camera wasn’t quite pointing at the baby, we would have to sneak in the room and move it and this one I can just do from the comfort of wherever I’m sitting. It’s got the temperature function in the picture is very very very clear. The menu items and functions on the parent unit are very intuitive, and even better, so far it has a very excellent battery life. The Motorola, honestly, lasted about half an hour when not plugged in. This one I haven’t tested to its limits but it’s goes an hour or more without losing a bar. Plus, smartly, this one comes with a second charger, so you can leave two plug-ins in different places in the house where you normally will be in leave the thing plugged in all the time. The only thing that worries me about this one is it also has a USB micro charger, and that was such a disaster with the Motorola that I am wary, but hopefully this won’t be a problem with this one. So I hope this was helpful for you. There are so many options out there and as parents we always want what’s best for our child, but it’s helpful when a product actually works and isn’t garbage.

Happy Customer

 on August 19, 2016
By Rebecca Jansen
I am very happy with thia purchase. The daytime image is very clear. And the night vision is even quite clear. We are using this camera with the wide angle lens that we purchased as well. And the night vision is still very clear with that lens. We did have an issue after about 4 months where night vision wasn’t working. We contacted Infant Optics and they have us email them showing what the screen looked light when using night vision. They sent us a new one immediately since it appeared our camera was defective. They were amazing about it. I am very happy with this purchase and the service we received from Baby Optics. I am able to rotate the camera around the room to keep an eye on my girls. And I am able to speak to them through the monitor. That is a wonderful feature because we have two girls sharing a room and we often have to tell them to get back in bed and stop playing. I love this monitor and I would purchase from this company again. We purchased a second camera and added it to this monitor when we had our third child. The monitor is very simple to function. I did not even have to read the instructions to use it aside from when syncing the camera to the monitor. Very pleased with this purchase. The temperature reading has always seemed to be accurate for us. And I love that feature when dressing the kids for bed on nights when we do not have the air or heat on.

Super easy set-up, good quality baby camera

 on April 27, 2018
By KrishStrawberri
We just got it today. Arrived quickly and in perfect condition. We bought this baby camera for our twin babies so we can make sure they’re safe in their play yard while we are in other parts of the house, usually in the kitchen. The setup was very easy, the manual was easy to understand, it’s basically plug and play. This will be a great help for us in making sure of babies’ safety and well-being.

Very pleased!

 on April 28, 2018
By Robert
We tried several monitors before getting this one and I was never satisfied until now! This monitor has all the features I wanted and works great. I love the zoom lense which provides a much clearer picture than zoom features on other cameras. I also love the notification beep you get if the camera is out of range of the parent unit is low on battery – it gives me peace of mind that even at night while I’m sleeping I would know if the monitor wasn’t working correctly. Great night vision and clear picture as well!

Fantastic monitor with great company customer service.

 on May 10, 2018
By Kelsey
I got this monitor 14 months ago. I’ve loved it ever since. The picture quality is fantastic even in night vision. The range is one of the largest we found. I love that I can go any where on our property and it stays in touch with the camera. We use it when we go camping so we can sit by the fire while he sleeps. Yes after a year we had to replace the battery. Not a big deal by me since we use it multiple times a day. I even use the wide angle lenses to keep an eye on him while he’s playing in his room. After 14 months of heavy daily use the sound stopped going to the monitor. I contacted Infant Optics to try to trace the actual problem and trouble shoot. They went out of their way to replace my camera under warranty even though I was 2 months of our 1year warranty. It was replaced quickly and works fantastic. On top of being a great product the company stands behind its product with fantastic customer service.

Very happy with it

 on June 28, 2016
By Matt De Remer
Works as promised

Ditched Summer Infant and Returned Motorola for This One

 on July 3, 2016
By LD
We’ve only used this for a few days, but are already loving it. After much research, I narrowed it between this and a motorola to replace our three year old summer infant touch that bit the dust. We actually went with the motorola at first as it was something we needed asap and could purchase locally.

The Perfect Baby Monitor

 on April 13, 2018
By Elisheva Ferguson
Picture and sound is very clear! Even at night. Menu and screen is easy to use. I love that the camera can be aimed up and down from the monitor. The batter lasts all day for us and the signal through 4 walls is always great. Wouldn’t ask for anything better.
thank you for sharing...

Review Of Infant Optics DXR-8 Video Baby Monitor