Best Wireless Security Camera

Wireless Cameras Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Foscam Super HD 2K (4MP) WiFi Video Security IP Camera, Pan/Tilt, Night Vision, Two-Way Audio, Sound & Motion Detection, Free Image/Video Cloud Storage Service Available, R4 Black

  • Foscam FI9928P Outdoor Wireless 1080p Pan & Tilt IP Camera Review New
  • How To Setup Foscam R2 Wireless IP Camera EZLink
  • Foscam R2: 1080p Wireless 360 View Security Camera New
  • Review cámara Foscam R4 New
  • Reolink 4MP Super HD IP Camera Review New
  • 4MP Globin PTZ Speed Dome with 18X Zoom – Unboxing, Setup & Review New
  • Amcrest UltraHD 2K Review – My Entry into Security Cameras New
  • WANSCAM HW0045 WiFi PTZ 2MP IP Camera 1080P ONVIF Security Motion Detection Review US
  • Foscam R2 SMART Security Camera – REVIEW New
  • Reolink 4MP 1440P POE Security IP Camera US
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $119.99 $89.99 You save: $30.00 (25%). (as of November 13, 2018 3:40 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Overview:

Foscam R4 is the first 4.0 Megapixel Ultra-HD Pan & Tilt wireless IP camera, boasting incredible features at an affordable price. 4.0MP Ultra-HD resolution provides crystal clear viewing of your home or business on your computer or mobile devices. It features intelligent alerts and a leading technology–rich media message push (real-time push notifications with captured images), making you know what happens immediately.

Foscam R4 Features
-Stunning 4.0MP Ultra-HD video with dual-stream and H.264 video compression
.- Intelligent alerts for accurate monitoring – Motion Detection and Rich Media Message push via Email or Send Images to FTP
– Magic zoom provides detailed view – WDR technology brings smooth and balanced video experience
– Powerful 13pcs IR-LEDs for night vision range up to 26ft
– Quick QR code access and remote viewing on Foscam APP for both iOS and Android
– Superior two-way audio with integrated mic and speaker
– H.264 video compression
– Built-in Micro SD card slot, capable of storing up to 128GB footage
– Supports IEEE 802.11n Wireless Connection, and WEP, WPA, WPA2 Encryption
– Support Dual System Backup
– Support Foscam Cloud Service

What's in the Box
Foscam R4
Detachable WiFi Antenna
Mounting Bracket
Power Adapter
Quick Installation Guide
Support Service:1-844-344-1113

Customer Reviews

Finally a Camera that does it all!

 on December 27, 2016
By Matthew Reeves
First of all this camera is awesome. My house is full of all the latest tech and when I saw this camera I had to try it. The picture quality in my opinion is twice as good as the Nest Cam. Being able to turn the camera in any direction is amazing. One camera can do the duty of 2-3 cameras that are stationary. The set up was simple with the Foscam App- just scan the barcode and the rest is basically done for you. The camera also comes with an adjustable wall mount which was handy. One thing that I was most impressed with was the ability to zoom in an incredible distance without sacrificing quality. You can also set the camera to automatically pan to see everything around you. In the picture the person is about 75ft away and then zoomed in 75% and you can clearly see the face. With any other camera this would be blurred.

Crystal clear 75 deg view 360 degrees rotation and P2P technology

 on August 26, 2016
By C. A. Bayko
I purchased this 1 week ago to research for my daughter who is moving into an apartment. I will add to my review later but I want to get this on the net ASAP TO POTENTIALLY help others

Excellent upgrade to the R2

 on December 6, 2016
By Bosley Dawg
Excellent upgrade to the Foscam R2. Better clarity with a higher pixel camera. Basically the R2 on steroids. So what’s not to love! I Plugged the camera up as I always do and went through the set up process as outlined in my previous review of the R2 and had no issues. I do not understand what problems others have stated with this camera or the R2. All I know is, when I do my initial set up as I outlined in another review, I have had ZERO ISSUES.

Great camera, what a bargain!

 on April 20, 2017
By Alea Holladay
I continue to be impressed by Foscam cameras! I have the R2, which I really liked, so I decided to go all out and give this one a try too.

Best network camera I’ve owned for home use

 on May 22, 2018
By Nameless Faceless One
This camera is amazing. Finally something which lives up to expectations for picture quality, set-up, and ease of use. Its web based interface is powerful and provides full access to network settings (which is not available via the app). The picture quality is clear and sharp with lots of detail, although zooming in reveals some loss of detail. Manual/Automatic IR illumination switches it to night mode which quite a performer although even the color mode reveals great sensitivity in normal light with decent color. The exposure is automatic although the web interface provides a full range of color and exposure tweaks with three levels of access: visitor, operator, and administrator. There’s an HDR setting which flattens and brightens the exposure to pull out ALL the shadows in a contrasty scene easily in low light. MicroSD card slot, network jack with indicator lights, and clearly understood voice prompts during setup which I immediately turned off via the web interface. The motors toss that camera around to where you want to point it faster than any other product I’ve own and that’s on “Medium” speed with a couple of speed settings above and below. It comes with a small wall mount and is quite stylish compared to geeky looking competitors. Setup was very easy via the app by scanning a QR code and it connects fine to my WiFi without installing the antenna. The picture looks great on the Android phone app – with options for movement and/or audio alarms and scheduling.

Little To No Visual Noise at Night

 on May 10, 2018
By ThoseBesideUs
I have been a Foscam customer since 2010. I have always been happy with this brand, so I stay with it no matter what else comes out on the market. Contacting customer service has been challenging at times but has gotten much better over the years. I started with 2 of their F18910w cameras and later added 2 of the R2 models.

Got these on sale here on amazon. Recent update to foscam app works great!

 on February 6, 2018
By Misirugi
Had slight connection issues before foscam app update on iOS/ iPhone a couple days ago. No problems so far. Lots of great features like pan, auto pan (cruise option), tilt, zoom, schedules, firmware update which all can be done through the app itself. Use with WiFi or 4g/LTE when away from home. As far as the camera goes, Amazon has the best price. These are a steal for what all this camera can do. These are indoor cameras. I have one installed outside in the front covered porch and another one installed under eve as to where rain nor sun will directly affect it(may void warranty). Also have another one as a baby monitor. Has 2 way audio, so you can have a conversation. Best part, no monthly subscription as you have the option to save recordings on your computer or ftp server.
thank you for sharing...

Review Of Foscam Super HD 2K (4MP) WiFi Video Security IP Camera, Pan/Tilt, Night Vision, Two-Way Audio, Sound & Motion Detection, Free Image/Video Cloud Storage Service Available, R4 Black