Best Wireless Security Camera

Wireless Cameras Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Foscam Outdoor Security Bullet Camera, FI9800PR 720P HD Wifi Survelliance IP Camera, 8x Digital Zoom, Weatherproof IP66, Night Vision, Optional Cloud Service Available

  • FOSCAM FI9900P Outdoor HD WiFi IP Camera Full Review
  • Foscam FI9900P Outdoor 1080P Wireless IP Camera Unboxing and Setup
  • Foscam FI9900P 1080P HD Outdoor Wireless IP Camera Unboxing
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A (as of November 13, 2018 3:35 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Currently unavailable

Product description

You know what you need from a WiFi security camera: to ensure the safety of your home, children, pets, or business. You want the ability to stay connected to what you care about: to live monitor or record what's happening, perhaps with the aid of scheduling functions or maybe through simple but powerful motion trigger and smart alert features. You also need the recordings to be smooth and clear so that the footage is truly useful, and so you don't have to struggle to discern the details of a scene. You want the features you need at the highest quality, without extras you don't need. In other words, you want full choice over your recording method (HDD/NVR/Cloud), and you want to spend only for what fulfills your needs.

With the FI9800PR, you'll enjoy rich HD securely broadcast with dual-stream and H.264 compression to optimize bandwidth usage on your network. Intelligent motion alerts provide accurate realtime monitoring. Clear digital zoom provides a closeup on small details. Powerful IR-LEDs provide night vision up to 65ft. Wide 75° angle keeps the action in-frame. Camera includes free app (iOS/Android) and supports IEEE 802.11n 2G band WiFi and dual system backup. Versus any IP camera, WiFI wireless security camera system, or CCTV home security camera system, the FI9800PR is a classic cornerstone of professional quality + value in the home monitoring and CCTV industries, now upgraded with 2017 firmware and an extra long power cable for more convenient placement (note: this is an outdoor camera, but we have indoor security camera models such as the Foscam R2). With unsurpassed performance value – including a full 1-year USA Warranty – you can enjoy peace of mind about your purchase as well as the things you love.

Package Contents: Foscam FI9800PR Security Camera | Wireless Antenna | Mounting Bracket | Power Supply | Quick Install Guide | Support Service:1-844-344-1113

Customer Reviews

High quality camera!!!

 on October 16, 2017
By Thu Nguyen
I was so excited when I got the camera. I tested it everywhere inside and outside the house. I did not change the camera to night view at 7pm when it was getting dark outside, but it was still pretty clear. It is very easy to set up. I am very satisfied with the camera and feel more secure when I live in such kind of noisy neighborhood.

Foscam HD FI9800PR 720P Outdoor WiFi Security Camera (Enhanced 2017 Edition)

 on February 19, 2018
By Amazon Customer
Pros

Now I feel secure !

 on October 10, 2017
By K. moon
I own 3 of these and after several nights of using them I can report that they do the job. But, you need the Foscam NVR to really get the benefit of the system along with a dedicated monitor and mouse. Once you have that set up, its like having your own monitor station. I have posted a fw pics of my set up as an example. Also, you can view the cameras on the Foscam android app over 4G anywhere you go! With the NVR device, you don’t have to pay for cloud storage, but you cannot access your recordings remotely as a default. You either need to pay for the yearly cloud support through Foscam, or set the NVR device up to allow viewing of it. I haven’t quite figured out that part yet, but as long as it records at home, I’m good. Make sure and order the extra long power cables, you will need them. You can see 3 of my cameras have gone to nightvision and the 4th is still on regular. I think the night vision is very good.

This is my first security camera and I quite like it. I select it after looking around the …

 on September 17, 2017
By John Anders
This is my first security camera and I quite like it. I select it after looking around the specs sand price and it does not disappoint.

easy to follow instruction

 on October 13, 2017
By Clinton J Bulkley
What I can tell you about this camera:

Great Support and Great Value

 on August 3, 2018
By Mark Strickland
I have used Foscam cameras in the past with good results. I use a product called SightHound to monitor my video cameras and record video. I could not get the Foscam utility to detect my camera, even plugged into my wired network, so I could get the IP address to configure the camera and add it to the SightHound software. I called their tech support and got a very nice person that spoke English. It did not take him very long to figure out that my laptop was connected to my WiFi at 5GHz that is not supported even when the camera is hardwired. I tried switching the laptop to 2.4GHz and that did not work immediately and he recommended a reboot. I told him I also had another computer that was hard wired to my network and he suggested that I could try that. I downloaded the utility and it worked and I could get the IP address.

Five Stars

 on September 13, 2017
By Tori117
It’s working awesome. Clean and clear video. Great notifications. Love it.

compatible with others

 on May 28, 2018
By Baskin Tapkan
this is great. it took a few tries to get my configuration and settings stored, but it finally went it. a few things i wish it had was to swivel the head on the x-axis vs the y-axis, but still should not stop giving me a five star review.At the end of the day, i wanted this to be compatible with my existing C1 cameras (foscam) on the same network. This is the 6th camera on the same 2.4 GHz wifi network. 720p does the job for my purposes. We will see how it weathers the elements, but it is up and running as of today. Here comes the first storm.

I just purchased 3 more. Now i have 7. Couldn’t be happier!

 on May 23, 2018
By D. Scampini
I have 7 of these now and have so for several years. They are directly out in the California sun all day as well as the heavy rain in the winter. Never a problem and always work flawlessly. You can zoom them on your phone screen as well. I recommend them to everyone to keep a constant eye on your home via your smart phone.
thank you for sharing...

Review Of Foscam Outdoor Security Bullet Camera, FI9800PR 720P HD Wifi Survelliance IP Camera, 8x Digital Zoom, Weatherproof IP66, Night Vision, Optional Cloud Service Available