Best Wireless Security Camera

Wireless Cameras Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Foscam Full HD 1080P WiFi IP Camera, 2MP Indoor Pan/Tilt Home Security Surveillance Camera with Night Vision, Motion/Sound Detection, Free Image/Video Cloud Service Available, R2E Matte Black

  • Foscam R2 Review 1080P Wireless Pan Tilt IP Camera
  • Foscam R2: 1080p Wireless 360 View Security Camera
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $89.99 $69.99 You save: $20.00 (22%). (as of November 14, 2018 12:35 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Foscam R2E is the 2.0 Megapixel Full-HD Pan & Tilt wifi IP camera, boasting incredible features at an affordable price. 2.0MP Full HD resolution provides crystal clear viewing of your home or business on your computer or mobile devices. It features intelligent alerts that make you know what happens immediately.

Foscam R2E Features – Stunning 2.0MP Full HD video with dual-stream and H.264 video compression – Intelligent alerts for accurate monitoring – Stronger WiFi signal by a detachable 3dBi antenna enabling longer WiFi transmitting distance. – Motion Detection and Rich Media Message push via Email or Send Images to FTP – Magic zoom provides detailed view – WDR technology brings smooth and balanced video experience – Powerful 13pcs IR-LEDs for night vision range up to 26ft – Quick QR code access and remote viewing on Foscam APP for both iOS and Android – Superior two-way audio with integrated mic and speaker – H.264 video compression – Built-in Micro SD card slot, capable of storing up to 128GB footage – Supports IEEE 802.11n Wireless Connection, and WEP, WPA, WPA2 Encryption – Support Dual System Backup – Support Foscam Cloud Service What's in the Box * Foscam R2E WiFi Camera * 3dBi Detachable WiFi Antenna* Mounting Bracket* Power Adapter* Quick Installation Guide * Screw Bag * Ethernet Cable

Customer Reviews

Great camera, free remote connection, and reasonable cost cloud-based video storage if you want that.

 on June 16, 2018
By Loren Malm
This is an impressive camera for several reasons. First, the Foscam engineers have so simplified the setup process absolutely anyone can do it, and do it very quickly. Even if you have no knowledge of routers, networks, etc. as long as you can follow simple instructions you can get this camera going on your wired or wireless network in just a minute or two. The other really impressive thing is that Foscam allows you to register your camera on their network so you can connect to your camera with an iPhone or Android app for free – no ongoing charges. If you decide you want to store video in the cloud (such as from the camera’s motion detection alarms) that can be done for a small annual fee.

Great Quality!! Nice Price!!

 on May 30, 2018
By tony
This is my second home security camera. It was delivered fast after I placed the order and I installed it immediately. It has clear night version and the motion detection works perfectly. I can see my kids through my phone at anywhere any time. The cloud storage can store up to 8 hours of videos for free, you can rarely find this kind of services for other brands. Of course, you can also use micro SD card, which is also very convenient and easy to use for most people. The only issue that I would like to mention is this camera doesn’t camera doesn’t support 5GHz. All in all, I would like to rate this camera a 5-star for its good quality, nice design and free cloud service, etc.

Almost, Very Good, 95% Straight Forward…

 on July 15, 2018
By TW
Between my friend and I, we purchased a total of 8 of this camera (They 6, I 2). I did all of the setup and provisionings; setup steps (either wired or wireless) for each camera has been consistent and easy (do the basic setup for your home network first, then do the firmware upgrades – there were 2 upgrades in our case, do you custom settings last). IF you use a PC, go to Foscam.com Support/Download Center to download the Equipment Search tool and possibly the Plugins before proceed to perform the more advanced provisioning such as e-mail notifications, scheduling, capture intervals and other customizations. During the setup, although I must register our email info with Foscam, that was NOT to force users to subscribe their iCloud service (it is an option, and the continued reminder does get annoying a bit). The picture quality is great and zoom feature is absolutely a big plus.

Product & customer service great.

 on June 16, 2018
By khanei Mkumeni
The camera itself was easy to set up, and the app installed on the phone ok. Setting up recording and notifications was *very* frustrating! I had trouble with the website and instructions, and after a couple of hours I finally called Foscam customer service. The recording to wait while holding was quite obnoxious, and even though I waited only 3-5 minutes to be helped, I was about to hang up because it grated my nerves.

Fantastic Product all around!

 on June 1, 2018
By Ashley
We purchased this camera for home security, and are very pleased with it. The instructions were clear and easy to follow (not always the case with tech products), and the setup went smoothly. The camera itself gives a very high quality image in both day and night with excellent infrared illumination for total darkness. The app downloaded smoothly and is very intuitive, giving you lots of effective control over the camera remotely. We would certainly recommend this product, and it gives us great peace of mind to be able to view the interior of our home when we are away.

So far, a great purchase

 on July 10, 2018
By Johns Family
We’re a few days in, and so far, we’re loving this camera. It’s been money well-spent, especially following two broken baby monitors and another cheap wifi camera we’ve tried previously, which have all broken on us.

Good baby monitor in nursery

 on May 14, 2018
By Amazon Customer
We use the camera in our nursery. It is fairly easy to set up. You just need to download an app and link your camera to it. Once you download the app, everything is pretty straight forward. The night vision is very clear which helps a lot when baby is sleeping during the night. Another plus is the two way audio function. I can easily talk to my husband when he is in the nursery. You can also install a Micro SD card to locally store the video if you want. Overall, it is a very good baby monitor for our nursery.
thank you for sharing...

Review Of Foscam Full HD 1080P WiFi IP Camera, 2MP Indoor Pan/Tilt Home Security Surveillance Camera With Night Vision, Motion/Sound Detection, Free Image/Video Cloud Service Available, R2E Matte Black