Best Wireless Security Camera

Wireless Cameras Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Foscam FI9900EP Outdoor 1080P HD PoE Security IP Camera with IP66 Waterproof, WDR, LBR, IR Range up to 66 ft, Two-way Audio, and Motion Detection

  • Special Discount on Foscam FI9900EP Outdoor 1080P HD PoE Security IP Camera with IP66 Waterproof
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $119.99 $69.99 You save: $50.00 (42%). (as of November 17, 2018 8:07 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Overview: Foscam FI9900EP, as the 2.0 megapixel 1080P full HD wireless IP security camera, provides crystal clear viewing of your home or business on your computer or mobile devices. It features WDR technology, helping correct the glares and dark spots to reach a more balanced images finally. Motion detection and rich media message push (a leading technology of real-time push notifications with captured images), keep you informed of what matters most with vivid images and evidence. Equipped with 30 powerful IR LEDs for IR range up to 66 ft, FI9900EP can make sure that you see more clear day and night. Foscam cloud service for remote storage is also available. Foscam FI9900EP features : Stunning 1080P full HD POE waterproof IP camera – supports POE function – motion detection alert push notifications via e-mail or FTP – 118° wide viewing angle – WDR & LBR feature bring smooth and balanced video experience – powerful 30 pieces IR-LEDs for IR range up to 66ft – IP66 waterproof rating – supports remote viewing on Foscam app for both iOS and android – h.264 Video compression – built-in micro SD card slot – free P2P remote access and Foscam DDNS service – superior two-way audio with integrated MIC and speaker – support dual system backup – support Foscam cloud service. What's in the box: Foscam FI9900EP power adapter quick installation guide warranty card security warning card manual + driver CD.

Customer Reviews

So far so good. I tried the Arlo wireless cam and a …

 on April 26, 2016
By Jakintosh
Had it for a day. So far so good.

Great option for either POE or 12V input to power …

 on October 24, 2016
By Mike
I have 2 of these. Great option for either POE or 12V input to power the camera with, small footprint and the IR is really pretty good. Motion detection area settings are a little limited and even on lowest setting you still get a decent amount of false positives. However there’s no system or camera out there with 100% perfect motion detection vs. false positives so this is a very acceptable behavior. Information is a bit hard to find on this guy like exact power usage (watts used at night vs watts used during day) for example.

love the camera, picture is great

 on March 17, 2017
By N. Hutchings
love the camera picture is great. one problem though it causes TV interference so if you watch over the air tv and the channel you watch is on 584mhz which ours is in Tucson channel 13.1, 13.2 oddly 13.3 comes in fine. You have to wrap the camera in aluminum foil and if you turn on the IR it’s interference in high power mode. we moved the camera behind brinks and 15′ away still blocked the channel.

Excellent POE camera with crisp pictures day/night

 on November 21, 2016
By @llen
I purchased this camera to replace my HikVision POE camera so we could use one app to view our cameras at any given time and of course to make the wife happy! I chose the right one because the pictures are so crisp and clear. I have been using Foscam camera’s since my daughter was born 4 years ago and they have come a long way.

The cameras are great. The quality is good the only issue is …

 on November 16, 2017
By Jon L.
The cameras are great. The quality is good the only issue is that they are not supported by either the iphone app or online cloud storage so you can only view from logging into the camera via the IP address onsite. I have 10 other foscam cameras that work just fine but this camera is not listed on the drop down to select only the F19900P. I am hoping that soon the app and online cloud storage will be updated.

Very good camera —- seems the motion detection is a little …

 on December 11, 2016
By Slammer
Very good camera —- seems the motion detection is a little tricky to figure out – but install was good…. I use with the Blue Iris Software and have no issues.

Looks good and works adequately.

 on August 23, 2017
By DG
Very reliable. But the low-feature app is terrible.

Great cameras

 on January 12, 2018
By Douglas A. Reinsch
These cameras are great. Easy to install. Reliable. Great view. Great picture. Very configurable. Software is great, and they are supported by countless other software packages. Can’t say enough good about them.
thank you for sharing...

Review Of Foscam FI9900EP Outdoor 1080P HD PoE Security IP Camera With IP66 Waterproof, WDR, LBR, IR Range Up To 66 Ft, Two-way Audio, And Motion Detection