Best Wireless Security Camera

Wireless Cameras Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Foscam C1 HD 720P WiFi Security IP Camera with iOS/Android App, Super Wide 115° Viewing Angle, Night Vision Up to 26ft, PIR Motion Detection, and More

  • Foscam C1 Review HD Wireless IP Camera
  • How to Setup Foscam C1 Camera using your smartphone
  • Foscam Security Cameras Collection // Best Sellers 2017
  • Foscam C1 HD Wireless IP Security Camera Unboxing
  • My Blue Iris 20 Camera Home Surveillance Setup (12 interior WiFi, 8 exterior POE)
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $49.99 $34.99 You save: $15.00 (30%). (as of November 17, 2018 8:11 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Foscam C1 is the first HD Mini IP Camera boasting incredible features at an affordable price. A gloss mirror design with 11 LEDs hidden beneath the surface to create a truly beautiful IP camera.; Sleek design that fits every corner of your home with 100 angle of view. Easily mount on your wall, table or ceiling to keep an eye on what matters most.; Setup your camera in 3 easy steps with EZLink. Scan the QR code, name your camera and enter your Wi-Fi password, the camera will automatically connect to your Wi-Fi network, and you're ready to view from anywhere on your device!; With passive infrared detector (PIR), C1 automatically detects human heat and sifts moving objects. You will not be annoted receiving false alerts with a fly buzzing around your room or blowing leaves.; Never miss a moment with local video storage via SD Card (Not Supplied). Set your camera for continuous recording, to record at scheduled times, or just when motion and sound events are detected.

Customer Reviews

Surprised That I Liked It

 on October 17, 2016
By Andrew
I waited a few months to review this camera to see how it fared and I’d have to say that I am please with it. I even kept the box because I half-expected to return it with all the complaints I’ve read. But I suppose those were the reviews I was searching for so I wouldn’t be surprised… We purchased this camera to receive alerts when packages were delivered, when our house was being cleaned, to check in when we’re out of town, etc. Plus I geek out on stuff like this. I followed the included setup instructions and everything went smoothly. After using the camera, here are some notes:

Good camera, lacks support for newer browsers.

 on October 11, 2015
By Cease
I am very pleased with the camera and its capabilities. The picture is good, and setup is rather simple. I purchased this camera over a similar Dropcam because of Foscam’s local recording capability (no cloud space purchase required). The only problem I have with this camera, is with the http server. The page’s applet is not supported by newer versions of Firefox and isn’t supported by Microsoft’s newer Edge browser. I have to use Internet Explorer for viewing and configuration.

Would buy again.

 on December 6, 2016
By Matthew F.
I’ve had this up and running for a week now and all is well. Nice clear picture. Nice wide view angle. Easy install. Does exactly what I wanted it to do, which was watch my back door in my laundry room. I have it recording to an existing Foscam NVR, but you can easily just have it record to an internal SD card.

Very nice IP camera at a good price

 on October 17, 2015
By JoM
What’s not to like.. I’ve owned this camera for about 3 months. It has been in use since it arrived at my doorstep. I originally purchased this camera to replace an 8910 being used indoors. It does not have the pan and tilt option but the wide angle of view makes up for it. I also like the optional microSD slot on the back for storage if you don’t have a dedicated computer running the web based UI. The mounting bracket is also nice, I am able to mount it exactly the way I want. I own many other Foscam cameras like the 8905, 9900P, and the 9803P V2. This C1 was very easy to install on my network much like other Foscam models I have. My mounting of choice is in the window facing outside. Some drawbacks with mounting the camera this way include, not being able to use the IR light for night vision, and the glare off the glass with sunlight. But it works fine for my application because there is ample light where its pointed. Picture quality is still very good even though it it facing out a window. I’d like to purchase another and place it outdoors under the awning of my roof just to see how long it will last and if picture quality degrades over time. There is a special going on right now through Foscam for this camera for people looking to “upgrade” their older models. I actually bought two more direct from Foscam and have installed them in other locations in my home.

Excellent camera for the money and Great Customer Service for us non-techies.

 on April 29, 2017
By Nancy
I originally bought the C1Lite (which does not have night vision). But I was pleased with the customer support I received from Foscam and liked the camera. I then purchased this one WITH night night and really liked it. Again Foscam’s customer support was great; so I purchased the 2-pack. My main reason for the cameras is to keep on eye on my dogs who are up in years now, when I’m not home. (I learned NOT to talk to the one boy over the camera as he went nuts looking for me – lol). I recently upgraded my Wi-Fi and my cameras did not work over G4 when I was not home. So, today I called Foscam again, I spoke with JEROME, who went above & beyond with his time (lots needed on this non-techie person) and expertise. These are certainly not Foscam’s high-end cameras, so to spend so much effort making sure they worked as I wanted them to was much more than what I’ve come to expect these days from so many companies. With this very pleasant experience, I will be sticking with Foscam for any additional cameras I may require down the road. And No, this is most definitely not a paid endorsement; just a pleased customer.

Not bad!…. pretty nice camera.

 on June 8, 2017
By BiGGiE
I’ve had the cam for a few weeks now. Easy installation and a good quality product. I have a micro SD card in it but I don’t know how to record on it, maybe I need to have the paid cloud service to be able to record with the cam. I am however running the app and I can record on the device I used to monitor the camera ( cell phone/tablet). It wouldn’t be a bad idea to pay for a cloud service I guess.

Good camera

 on October 27, 2015
By Logun
A lot easier setup and ability to connect to the camera. Seems like Foscam’s models get better with each year. This is my 3rd camera from them and the ability to connect to this one is the easiest yet. I’ve considered getting another one of this model for a fixed position. My biggest complaint is the short power cord (micro USB powered), it needs to be a good 10-12ft for my application. I had to use a USB extender cord to reach an outlet.
thank you for sharing...

Review Of Foscam C1 HD 720P WiFi Security IP Camera With IOS/Android App, Super Wide 115° Viewing Angle, Night Vision Up To 26ft, PIR Motion Detection, And More