Best Wireless Security Camera

Wireless Cameras Reviews and Recommendations

Honest review of Foscam FI9961EP Vandal-proof Outdoor 1080P POE Dome IP Security Camera – IP66 Weatherproof, (White)

Rating: 
Amazon Price: $129.99 $89.99 You save: $40.00 (31%). (as of November 14, 2018 1:57 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Overview:

Foscam FI9961EP gives 2.zero megapixel (1920×1080) full HD streaming video for the monitoring of your private home or enterprise The a number of entry strategies permit you to view real-time video on browsers, sensible telephones or domestically on a monitor. Common firmware launch from Foscam is an effective solution to defend your digital camera away from hackers. What it’s good to do is simply replace the digital camera's firmware by one click on. As a vandal-proof digital camera with IK10 ranking, this digital camera not solely protects you, but in addition itself.

Foscam FI9961EP Options

– IK10 vandal-proof cowl to guard digital camera from devastating impacts
– 2.zero megapixel full HD streaming video
– WDR 2.zero for higher picture below a variety of lighting circumstances
– Highly effective infrared lamp arrays for IR Vary as much as 66 toes
– IP66 waterproof ranking
– Normal PoE for simpler wiring and smaller through-wall gap
– Fast QR code entry and distant viewing by way of iOS and Android Foscam App
– Helps recording and alert push (to cellular app, electronic mail or FTP) triggered by movement detection
– Actual-time captured picture push to cellular app with Foscam Cloud Service subscribed
– H.264 video compression
– Helps backup to exterior storage system

What's within the Field

Foscam FI9961EP
Energy Adapter
Fast Set up Information
Guarantee Card
Safety Warning Card
Driver CD (together with consumer handbook)
Enlargement Screws
Hexagon Screwdriver
Foscam Storage Service Card
Aftersales Service Card

Guarantee
2 12 months Guarantee

Customer Reviews

Decent camera, but better options out there IMO.

 on March 20, 2017
By Chris
It’s not a bad camera, but I’m probably about done with Foscam.

A simple and elegant security solution.

 on December 12, 2016
By Gregory Hall
Use, Setup and Software:

great cameras

 on April 5, 2017
By WBHeyward
I’ve purchased two of these cameras and am very satisfied with the quality and design. they are PoE, so you have to use a PoE switch or route power to them. I have them mounted in eaves, with cat6 cable routed through attic to PoE switch. night vision is very good, and the cameras can be programmed to send photos to FTP, Email, etc when motion is detected. They can also accept an SD card to store video onboard. The one concern with these cameras is that the field of view is only 70 degrees. So, make sure that relatively narrow field of view is what you want before you install them.

Had to buy 2 of them

 on August 7, 2018
By gookie
I use foscam’s exclusively at home. It does what I need it to do – let me see a live view of my house/outside and record when the motion sensor is on (my other models) on microsd . I needed one for a low traffic area in my house so I decided to get this one because I didn’t want to spend too much.

Great Camera. 7/5 for excellent features.

 on March 17, 2017
By Paul
For what I paid (I bought this as used refurbished) I literally cannot complain. It does everything I need it to for home security and then some. Mine came without the “decorative ring” or the piece of metal that holds the actual camera to the mounting bracket, but this wasn’t mandatory for my needs. It looks kind of funny with zip ties holding it up, but again, it was refurbished. The video quality is astounding, and within a short period of time I can view it from anywhere in the world either from a computer or my phone. The night vision works well, and the motion detection works as intended. I’d love to have half a dozen of these, and I plan to add them to my business network as soon as my old analog system craps out.

Great quality. However I can’t recommend or purchase any …

 on October 31, 2017
By Charles Esper
The camera itself is as advertised. Great quality. However I can’t recommend or purchase any more Foscam cameras until they correct the issue with Firefox and Chrome browsers not working because of incompatible plugins

They power up great from my Cisco switch

 on October 24, 2016
By Michael J. Kozicki
I purchased this for my conference room that does not have night lights in it. I am using this with Blue Iris and and did have a bit of a time getting it set up. 1st off you do have to set a static DHCP address for this because I don’t think there is a way to set the IP address on the camera other than doing a static DHCP. Not really hard to do but just wanted to put that in here. After that I did some messing around and found that you have to set it as HTTPS:// and the user is admin with no password by default. Then I picked the C1/C2/R2/R4/FI98xx/9990x RTSP option under the Foscam listings. Media port of 554 and Discovery of 8999 worked on mine. Other than that I have the video path set to /videoMain and checks on Send RTSP keep-alives and Use RTSP/stream timecode.

Decent outdoor camera for reasonable price

 on October 27, 2015
By Christopher Prevete
As a previous Foscam owner, I was looking for a small outdoor camera. I knew wireless signal may be an issue, so I needed something with PoE capabilities. I checked Foscam’s website and this seemed to be the best camera to fit the need I was looking for.

Five Stars

 on November 22, 2017
By MMILLER
these cameras are awesome, easy to setup and wow are they sharp and clear…
thank you for sharing...

Review Of Foscam FI9961EP Outdoor IP Security Camera