Best Wireless Security Camera

Wireless Cameras Reviews and Recommendations

Honest review of Foscam FI9853EP Outdoor Dome 720P Power Over Ethernet P2P IP Camera (White)

Rating: 
Amazon Price: $59.15 $49.99 You save: $9.16 (15%). (as of November 13, 2018 2:09 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Foscam FI9853EP energy over ethernet out of doors safety digital camera combines a high-quality HD digital camera with a robust built-in internet server to supply stay video from anyplace. All that the Foscam out of doors dome digital camera requires is an web connection and a viewing machine reminiscent of a smartphone, pill, or desktop pc. The "Plug and Play" setup for the Foscam out of doors digital camera is simple! The modern dome casing utilized by this digital camera makes it splendid for surveillance purposes reminiscent of workplaces, retail shops, stockrooms, lobbies, houses, residences and extra. Video may be recorded and saved totally free to a tough drive. Foscam Cloud service for distant storage can be accessible (free trial included). All purchases from Foscam include our 2 12 months US Guarantee, making our full-featured, high quality engineered FI9853EP mannequin among the best values accessible for an IP digital camera. Options:- Wonderful Video High quality: HD720P @ 30fps Twin-Stream w/ Bandwidth-Conserving H.264 Video Compression- Distant Viewing & Recording from Wherever and Anytime w/ Normal Net Browsers- Fast Entry QR Code Distant Viewing on iPhone, iPad and Android (w/ included Foscam Viewer app)- Highly effective IR Lamp Array for Evening Imaginative and prescient as much as 65ft with 70 Diploma Large Viewing Angle- Movement Detection Alerts by way of E mail or Ship Photos to FTP- WEP, WPA, WPA2 Encryption- Free FOSCAM DDNS Service and Digital camera Management Software program Included- Helps A number of Community Protocols and Protected Multi-Degree Customers ManagementIncludes:FI9853EP IP Digital camera Energy Provide Community Cable Guide, Driver Begin Information Foscam Cloud Free Trial1 12 months Guarantee When Bought from Foscam

Customer Reviews

Decent camera, but better options out there IMO.

 on March 20, 2017
By Chris
It’s not a bad camera, but I’m probably about done with Foscam.

A simple and elegant security solution.

 on December 12, 2016
By Gregory Hall
Use, Setup and Software:

great cameras

 on April 5, 2017
By WBHeyward
I’ve purchased two of these cameras and am very satisfied with the quality and design. they are PoE, so you have to use a PoE switch or route power to them. I have them mounted in eaves, with cat6 cable routed through attic to PoE switch. night vision is very good, and the cameras can be programmed to send photos to FTP, Email, etc when motion is detected. They can also accept an SD card to store video onboard. The one concern with these cameras is that the field of view is only 70 degrees. So, make sure that relatively narrow field of view is what you want before you install them.

Had to buy 2 of them

 on August 7, 2018
By gookie
I use foscam’s exclusively at home. It does what I need it to do – let me see a live view of my house/outside and record when the motion sensor is on (my other models) on microsd . I needed one for a low traffic area in my house so I decided to get this one because I didn’t want to spend too much.

Great Camera. 7/5 for excellent features.

 on March 17, 2017
By Paul
For what I paid (I bought this as used refurbished) I literally cannot complain. It does everything I need it to for home security and then some. Mine came without the “decorative ring” or the piece of metal that holds the actual camera to the mounting bracket, but this wasn’t mandatory for my needs. It looks kind of funny with zip ties holding it up, but again, it was refurbished. The video quality is astounding, and within a short period of time I can view it from anywhere in the world either from a computer or my phone. The night vision works well, and the motion detection works as intended. I’d love to have half a dozen of these, and I plan to add them to my business network as soon as my old analog system craps out.

Great quality. However I can’t recommend or purchase any …

 on October 31, 2017
By Charles Esper
The camera itself is as advertised. Great quality. However I can’t recommend or purchase any more Foscam cameras until they correct the issue with Firefox and Chrome browsers not working because of incompatible plugins

They power up great from my Cisco switch

 on October 24, 2016
By Michael J. Kozicki
I purchased this for my conference room that does not have night lights in it. I am using this with Blue Iris and and did have a bit of a time getting it set up. 1st off you do have to set a static DHCP address for this because I don’t think there is a way to set the IP address on the camera other than doing a static DHCP. Not really hard to do but just wanted to put that in here. After that I did some messing around and found that you have to set it as HTTPS:// and the user is admin with no password by default. Then I picked the C1/C2/R2/R4/FI98xx/9990x RTSP option under the Foscam listings. Media port of 554 and Discovery of 8999 worked on mine. Other than that I have the video path set to /videoMain and checks on Send RTSP keep-alives and Use RTSP/stream timecode.

Decent outdoor camera for reasonable price

 on October 27, 2015
By Christopher Prevete
As a previous Foscam owner, I was looking for a small outdoor camera. I knew wireless signal may be an issue, so I needed something with PoE capabilities. I checked Foscam’s website and this seemed to be the best camera to fit the need I was looking for.

Five Stars

 on November 22, 2017
By MMILLER
these cameras are awesome, easy to setup and wow are they sharp and clear…
thank you for sharing...

Review Of Foscam FI9853EP Outdoor Dome IP Camera