Best Wireless Security Camera

Wireless Cameras Reviews and Recommendations

Honest review of HISVISION 16CH 1080N AHD DVR 5-in-1 Hybird(1080P NVR+1080N AHD+960H Analog+TVI+CVI) CCTV Home Security Surveillance HDMI/VGA Quck QR Code Scan Easy Remote Access Motion Detection &Eamil Alerts(No HDD)

Rating: 
Amazon Price: $199.99 $98.99 You save: $101.00 (51%). (as of December 19, 2018 12:50 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

16 Channel 1080N Hybrid AHD DVR with HDMI output
This DVR is supper hybrid 5-in-1, supports Analog/AHD/IP/TVI/CVI camera.
Higher resolution up to 1080N, surpass traditional 960H DVR.

Easy & Quick Remote Access Setup
Step 1:Connect the DVR to camera and a Monitor
Step 2:Connect the DVR to internet
Step 3:Download free APP Goodeye
Step 4:Scan QR code to enjoy live viewing

Specification
Record Resolution: 1080P/1080N/720P/960H/D1
Menu Display:1/4/8/9/16 Screen
Signal System:PAL/NTSC
Frame Rate: 1-25fps (PAL),1-30fps (NTSC)
Outputs:Support HDMI/VGA synchronously outputs
HDD:Support 1 SATA port,1HDD of 6TB
USB:2*2.0 port
ONVIF: Support
Video Input/Output:BNC 16/VGA&HDMI
Audio Input/Output:RCA 2/RCA 1
Browsers:IE,Safari,Chrome,Firefox, etc.
Backup:Network/USB/HDD
Recoding Mode:Manual,Timing, Alarm, Motion Detection
OSD Language:English, German, French etc.
Network Protocol:ONVIF,HTTP,DHCP,PPPOE,DDNS,SMTP,FTP,RTSP
Multiple Viewing Options:view from a Windows PC/Mac book/Monitor or Smart phones via Free APP

1 DVR 5 Input Modes
DVR: 16*1080N/16*960H
Hybrid:8*1080N(analog)+8*960P(network)
NVR: 8*1080P/16*960P/8*960P/4*3M/4*5M
TVI:16*1080P TVI
CVI:16*1080P CVI
(NOTE: Resolution supports backward compatibility: for example,1080N channel mode can support 960P camera)

P2P
Web:www.dvrcenter.net
PC Client:VMS
Mobile APP:Goodeye,XMeye

Package:
1x16CH 1080N AHD DVR(No HDD)
1xDC12V/2A Adapter
1xManual&CD
1xMouse
1xRemote Control
1xScrews bag

Notes:
1.Default Password is blank(enter nothing)
2.1080N Resolution with 2MP camera; 720P resolution with 1MP camera; 960H resolution with normal analog camera
3.For ONVIF IP, please go to main menu-system-channel type to set
4.Please contact us for help don't send back directly

Customer Reviews

Good NVR for the money.

 on February 27, 2017
By Daniel
This is a good product with caveats.

This Is A Good One HISVISION 4CH 1080N Hybrid 5-in-1 AHD DVR

 on December 14, 2017
By Robert Axley
This Is A Good One HISVISION 4CH 1080N Hybrid 5-in-1 AHD DVR. Easy To Setup Get Everything You See In The Photo. Have Not Tryed Out The Remote That Came With It. The Mouse I Like It Better Than The Recorder HAHA . Light Up Red Look Good. Power Supply Ok. The Instruction Manual Easy To Understand . The Micro CD Comes With It Has A lot Information In Several Different Languages. All Around This Is The Best Bet .Took The 500 GB . Hard Out Of My Old One And Boom! Work Like A Charm Do Not See Any Down Side .But Don’t Take My Word . Try It I Think You Will Like It Thank You . Save Me A Bundle . And Got More Bang For The Buck. Price Was That Nice Part. Big 5 Stars ***** Thank You So Much. Merry Christmas. To All And Good Night . OHOHOH HAHAH By

Nice clear picture, but lacking on the remote networking setup, email setup and IR remote-control device.

 on July 11, 2017
By Martin Eastport
I originally gave this five stars based on the quality of the hd picture and the price. Now I really wish I hadn’t bought it. I’ve owned this since June and it works great inside my house on my TV. Where if fails miserably is in the settings for NetService. This is the third security camera DVR I’ve set up and the previous two worked great on both sending emails when alarms where triggered & allowing my to view my cameras while on the road with apps like KMeye. While I prefer to use port forwarding, I decided to use their plug and play app when I couldn’t get email to connect and the general NetService had proven itself to me to be non-intuitive. The plug and play app has to be downloaded and installed from a server in China somehow related to Baidu. You then have to turn on install from unknown sources on Android to install it which never gives me a good feeling. However, it did work pretty quickly once installed by scanning the QR code. Unfortunately, it stopped working the next day and all I get now is error no. 11613 no matter what I do. It should have come with better directions or just made the NetServices more easy to set up so I could use a standard remote security DVR app. I’m willing to bump the stars if I can eventually get a refund or if I can find tech support that solves my issues. Also, the IR remote-control device only works about 3 feet in front of the DVR.

Fantastic AHD Viewer

 on October 12, 2016
By T. Coho
Put hd in pluged in cams and audio and turned it on.works perfect was easy to set up Playback only allows 4 but U can change what cameras to view really good playback Would buy again! and 8 audio just what I needed!

The set-up wizard is one of the best I’ve seen and compares with if not better than …

 on January 9, 2017
By adamgrp
I have owned a number of lower cost DVR’s over the years and this system has met my needs. The set-up wizard is one of the best I’ve seen and compares with if not better than the more expensive systems I own. If there is a weak spot it would be the mouse which can be easily replaced. Over all a nice system for the price.

… don’t normally write reviews but this product was very easy to setup

 on September 17, 2016
By Mark Robb
I don’t normally write reviews but this product was very easy to setup. I bought it without a HD and when it arrived I took an old hard drive from a fried older dvr and installed the drive (two plugs and 4 screws) and then powered the device up and it boots to a question would you like to format the HD… I said yes and the system then takes you through initial setup. Very well done. Would buy again.

I was able to add the hard drive and connect …

 on October 24, 2016
By JMM
I was able to add the hard drive and connect my cameras without a problem. Machine it does work great

In the end it did exactly what I want.

 on January 18, 2018
By Bada
Had problems with HDMI output. Had to plug in a regular vga computer monitor into this and change the resolution to get it displaying on my TV.

I am very pleased with my HISVISION DVR except for one item that …

 on January 2, 2017
By florida man
I am very pleased with my HISVISION DVR except for one item that kept me from giving it a five star review. The motion detect is to sensitive. This may not be a big thing but to me it uses hard drive space for no reason. The video and audio is really good.

Five Stars

 on October 16, 2016
By Daniel Juan
great price. a big upgrade from my old Night Owl C1 DVR.
thank you for sharing...

Review Of HISVISION 16CH DVR 5-in-1 Hybird Home Security Surveillance