Best Wireless Security Camera

Wireless Cameras Reviews and Recommendations

Honest review of eBoTrade Dirct Mini Security Metal DVR Micro Sd Card Recording with Charger

Rating: 
Amazon Price: $30.99 $22.99 You save: $8.00 (26%). (as of December 19, 2018 10:03 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

America's most reliable electronic product brand, Faster and safer products with our leading eBoTrade technology, 10 million+ happy users and counting. Features: Low bit rate required for fastest network transfer, Compact and lightweight, easy to install and connect, Work with special PC software, convenient and friendly to use, Adopt advanced ARM+DSP technology and intelligent algorithm, Mini C-DVR video/audio recorder motion detection TF card recorder for IP camera, It also supports video recording through TF/SDHC cards (not included) as well as video playback function. Specifications: Video System: PAL/NTSC. Recording Mode: Continuous/Motion Detected/Mixing. Video Encoding: AVI. Browse Software: Support Windows Media Player. Recording Function: Local Storage/Loop Video Recording. Recording Frame Rate: Real Time 1~30fps Adjustable. Record Resolution: VGA (640 x 480), QVGA (320 x 240) Playback: Playback on monitor or take TF card. Storage: Support TF Card Up to 32GB. Dimensions: (2.76 x 3.35 x 0.98)" (L x W x H). Weight: 249g/ 8.78oz. Package Included: 1 x Mini CCTV C-DVR, 2 x Audio/Video Cord, 1 x US Charger, 2 x RCA Connector. Worry-Free Warranty: At eBoTrade, we back products all with an 18-month warranty and provide friendly, easy-to-reach support. eBoTrade Product Certified: eBoTrade product meets the rigorous safety standards of UL and FCC certificate. eBoTrade: If for any reason you are unhappy with any product by eBoTrade, please do not hesitate to contact us. We take full ownership and responsibility for the quality of our products and will do our best to solve your problem quickly and efficiently!

Customer Reviews

This Mini Security Metal DVR is small but useful, easy to use and good quality

 on November 10, 2017
By Tang
This Mini Security Metal DVR is small but useful, easy to use and good quality, I have been using it for a few days, very good!

Better than expected

 on June 4, 2014
By Richard A Drennan
Great little mini DVR. The only issue I had was the menu was in Chinese and took a bit to change over to English. The MAJOR plus is a feature that NOBODY realizes… When set to continuous record and installed into a vehicle when you key on it starts to record, when you key off it stops without corrupting the video. Then when you key on again it starts another video file. This is EXACTLY what I wanted. I just need to find out if it will delete the oldest files when the SD card fills up that way I do not have to keep monitoring the card and deleting the files so it can continue recording. I purchased several “Dash cams” that ended up being JUNK, I installed this with a standard home security camera with microphone looking forward out the windshield and it doesn’t miss a beat. Better in every sense of the work. Wired to the key and it records when ever I am driving. I have a second rear view camera looking out the back and both wired to a 10×4 monitor in place of my rearview mirror and is better than a mirror.

Good little mobile DVR

 on January 18, 2015
By K. Weaver
IF this would record @ 30 fps I’d give it 5 stars but it will only record @25fps. I did the “system.txt” change as talked about before by J.P. but this one doesn’t change according to the “properties” description when right clicking on the file when it’s read by the computer. I don’t like the 5 minute recordings but it does make it easier to edit them if you want to. Other than spending the money for a home security dvr I don’t think you’ll find one better than this one. For what I am wanting to use it for I wanted a 1 channel no monitor needed recording capability and this one fits that bill.

I bought this in November 2013 and it is still …

 on February 16, 2015
By Chris Martin
I bought this in November 2013 and it is still going strong. I don’t use the built in playback features at all. It is mounted in my glove box and a camera is mounted on my rear view mirror. Menu could be a bit easier but once you set it up it is done. Mine is always recording when driving and auto deletes the oldest recordings.

It works perfectly for me.

 on September 15, 2015
By Darwin Teague
It works perfectly for me with two small caveats.

Better than expected

 on March 22, 2013
By Anthony M.
This is the first time I use a surveillance system, I was searching for a low cost device for my office. I purchase this device with the “SVAT CCDCO Mini Indoor CCD Pinhole Camera Kit” and I’m happy ever since.

Decent Value

 on April 26, 2017
By BillM
I haven’t permanently installed it yet, but it works OK so far on the bench. The spring-loaded “Wheel” (left-right-push to confirm) for settings input is a bit awkward and sticks a little. It may improve with usage. After testing the camera I purchased directly to the TFT display also purchased, there is a noticeable video degradation through the DVR, but acceptable for the purpose. I recorded a few files and transferred them to the computer with no issues. One (for me) minor negative was that the female 12vdc input on the DVR is a 2.5mm/5.5mm, BUT the supplied 120vac/12vdc power supply has a 2.1mm/5.5mm male connector. Given that I’m not going to use it, it doesn’t matter.

even after reading the bad reviews, but I’m kind of tech savvy so …

 on March 3, 2018
By Joe
giving it 4 stars because of the manual, i couldn’t really follow it to clearly. i took a chance, even after reading the bad reviews, but I’m kind of tech savvy so i said what the hell, plus i got the insurance warranty, just in case for a few more dollars. now for the people having trouble setting it up to record..you will need an extra set of AV cables to set it up correctly, so you might want to buy some, or if you have some already, get them out.. because you will need them to hook it up to a monitor, that way you can see the Menu/OSD. Also, format your SD card before inserting it in the dvr, i didn’t and i was having trouble with the function button, getting it to bring up the menu. good luck.
thank you for sharing...

Review Of EBoTrade Dirct Mini Security Camera