Best Wireless Security Camera

Wireless Cameras Reviews and Recommendations

Honest review of ANNKE 8CH 5-in-1 1080P Lite Security Standalone DVR H.264+ HDMI Output, Quick QR Code Scan and Easy Remote View for Home Security Surveillance Camera System

Rating: 
Amazon Price: $69.99 $52.99 You save: $17.00 (24%). (as of December 18, 2018 11:02 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Save Time with Smart Video Playback
The intelligent smart playback function allows you to customize a specific searching area, then videos will be speed up when nothing happens in that region, when motion is detected, videos are played in normal speed.

Motion-Triggered Email Alert with Images
An immediate alarming email will be sent to your inbox when activity is detected by any of the cameras. And snapshots will come along with the alarming email to let you see exactly what happened.

Multiple Video Inputs:
Analog video input: 8-ch, BNC interface (1.0Vp-p, 75 Ω)
HD TVI input: 720P/1080P
AHD input: 720P
CVBS input: Support
IP video input: 2-ch , Up to 960p resolution

Specifications:
Audio input/output: 1-ch, RCA
Video compression standard: H.264+/H.264
Encoding resolution& Frame rate: 1080p lite/720p: 12 fps; 960H:25fps(P)/30fps(N)
Stream type: Video & Audio/Video
Synchronous playback: 2-ch
Remote connections: 128
Network protocols: TCP/IP, PPPoE, DHCP, Hik-connect Cloud P2P, DNS, DDNS, NTP, SADP, SMTP, NFS, iSCSI, UPnPTM, HTTPS
SATA1: SATA interface
HDD Capacity: Up to 6 TB capacity for each disk
Network interface: 1; RJ-45 10 M/100 Mbps self-adaptive Ethernet interface
USB interface: Rear panel: 2 × USB 2.0

What's included?
* 8 channel 1080P lite DVR
* Power Adapter
* User Manual
* Software CD

Customer Reviews

Confusing instructions, but works great.

 on July 22, 2017
By MA12
Basic setup and Hard Drive installation were easy. Instructions are not very good, but a little trial and error and it worked. Unit works great, so I’m very happy with it. Definitely worth the money.

Great Value

 on January 10, 2018
By Brian Mac
I bought this to replace the DVR that came with my KGuard Security system. I had that DVR for three years, but could never get the live feed to work so that I could look on my phone and see what is going on at any time. Also, it would detect motion and send me an image, but about 60% of the images had nothing in them…it would send an image that did not show what caused the motion detection. This one sends a 3 image burst which always shows what caused it. Anyway, I installed a 500 gb SSD…which makes no noise whatsoever…which is nice since I keep it in my bedroom. I plugged in the existing cameras and within 15 minutes I had it up an running and was even able to access the live online feed with no problems. The menus are very easy to use. Yesterday, I went in and accessed the hard drive and the playback function was very nice also! Very happy with this so far!

Budget priced, budget quality, barebones DVR, with spartan controls and limited manual understanding.

 on March 4, 2018
By majorjer
good product support with questions answered promptly. But, honestly folks. for $52, what can you expect. Heck, it doesn’t even have a on/off button to power it down. Software is quirky and troublesome. Should be a little more user friendly, but its touted as a DIY product, so you gets wot u pays for and nothing else. Has two USB ports, 1 for a mouse, 1 for updating using a thumbdrive but will NOT accept a USB harddrive. One more point. Don’t buy a standard sata harddrive, because they just won’t work. Buy ONLY a harddrive that’s actually rated for surveillance. There are many reasons technically speaking for that and is why most of these diy dvrs come as standalone.

Very happy with purchase!

 on September 8, 2017
By ValueBuyer
I’ve set up probably ten CCTV systems for residential use and this one by far was the easiest. You can’t beat the price and it has the same features of the high end options. It arrived on time and once I put the drive in (used recommended WD drive) it knew what to do, unlike other brands that I’ve used. You can also use their cloud service to view on your phone (super easy to connect to Android) or with a static IP and port triggering on your router will open it up for multiple browsers and devices.

Surveillance Camera Recorder

 on October 16, 2017
By PKVeazey
The computer that I was using for my surveillance cameras started acting flaky so I replaced it with this DVR. When I hooked up the cameras, it worked perfectly, but since it didn’t have a Hard Drive, I ordered one and installed it and it recognized the Hard Drive automatically. Now it records everything that activates the Motion Detection system. It takes a lot of getting use to when navigating through the menus.

Better than an earlier model

 on May 14, 2018
By A
I had a bad experience with my previous Annke security DVR. I could never get it set up with the online viewer, couldn’t back it up, and eventually couldn’t do a thing with it when the USB port stopped working (you need a mouse). The way I found out the port was no longer working was when I went to review footage of a creep on my porch. Couldn’t do it.

Best bang for the buck in Home Security Surveillance DVRs

 on May 18, 2018
By WRG
I have tried other brands (won’t name them here) that were simply useless (unable to stop hundreds of false alarms, detection failures, etc.). With this DVR I was able to eliminate nearly all possible false alarms and still get 100% detection, real-time email/text notifications and event recording. The DVR records 30 seconds prior to and 30 seconds after an event and can send real-time email/text with multiple pics from the most pertinent images from that time range; which pretty much perfectly catches what you need to see to determine exactly what happened (i.e. who came to your door, etc.). You can remote live view any one or several cameras simultaneously from the mobile and PC app. Reviewing event history is straight-forward by simply jumping to tick marks on the timeline or searching for specific events on specific cameras. You can even view events with up to 2 cameras synchronized side-by-side (which is really handy for seeing people/vehicles entering one camera’s view and then moving through to another).
thank you for sharing...

Review Of ANNKE 8CH 5-in-1 Lite Security Standalone Home Security Surveillance Camera System