Best Wireless Security Camera

Wireless Cameras Reviews and Recommendations

Review of D-Link Pan & Tilt Wi-Fi Camera (DCS-5020L) (2018)

  • Setting Up The Dlink Pan & Tilt Wi Fi Camera DCS 5020L
  • D-Link Wireless Pan and Tilt Day Night Network Surveillance Camera Review DCS-5020L
  • D-Link Full HD Pan & Tilt Wi-Fi Camera (DCS-8525LH) – Review
  • 🇦🇺 DLink 5020L Review | 360 Swivel Security Camera | PatarNoster | Tech Man Pat | Tech Man Pat
  • D-Link DCS 5020L Wireless IP Camera Review
  • D-Link DCS-8300LH Full HD Wifi Camera & DCS-8525LH Full HD Pan and Tilt wifi camera Unboxing
  • D-Link DCS-5030L HD Pan & Tilt Wi-Fi Day/Night Security Camera Unboxing Review
  • DCS 8525LH – Full HD Pan & Tilt Wi-Fi Camera
  • D-Link Full HD Pan and Tilt WiFi Camera DCS-8525LH
  • D-Link Wireless HD Pan & Tilt Day/Night Network Surveillance Camera (DCS-5222LB1)
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $99.99 (as of November 17, 2018 7:07 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

View more, do more, and protect more with the clarity and mobile control of D-Link’s Pan & Tilt Day/Night Network Camera (DCS-5020L). With no monthly fees the exclusive mydlink app you can view and control the camera -anywhere, anytime -on your smartphone or tablet. Experience confident clarity and control with the ultra-smooth pan/tilt and digital zoom functionality. Integrated motion and sound-sensing detection and night-vision technology provides around-the-clock surveillance. Designed with an integrated Wi-Fi extender to easily expand your wireless network. With simple installation, you’ll have an effective, affordable home or business surveillance solution up and running in no time.

Customer Reviews

Worth Every Penny!

 on April 8, 2018
By Amazon Buyer
Below is a review after owning these cameras for almost two years. I first purchased a couple to test them out and was overall satisfied. Then, as they went on sale, I added more. Today, I own eleven of these cameras, and although there have been some kinks along the way, I am still happy with them so far.

Really like this camera

 on December 22, 2013
By S. R.
This is the 2nd Dlink I have purchased. The first was model was the DCS-932L which is a decent camera as well but I really wanted to capture more of the room and the 932 has a somewhat narrow view. This 5020L model has a wide angle lens as well as other features such as pan, and tilt. I enjoy having those additional features more than I thought I would. Other reviews point out the negative of the camera having a fixed zoom lens which can be adjusted manually by turning the focus ring on the front of the camera. Sure it would be great if it automatically focused or even if you were able to control the focus remotely but honestly it’s not that big of a deal for my uses. If the room was perhaps 30′ or larger such as a banquet hall I could see this being an issue but not so much for an average size room.

A Good Basic Camera

 on December 26, 2013
By Anthony O.
First off I think rating the camera a 4 Star is being a bit generous. I would have liked to rate it a 3 1/2 star. But oh well..

Good camera

 on June 6, 2014
By Ranger92175
The interface is a little slow and this is coming from someone who just bought a brand new mydlink router but for the price, it’s a great camera. I would not recommend buying outdoor cameras unless you go with an expensive model.

Impressive Package

 on January 7, 2014
By Z. Connolly
I can’t vouch for the longevity of this product, but after having it for a few days, I am impressed with its performance. It has been responsive every time I’ve tried to connect to it away from home.

Okay camera, but product received was not US version.

 on July 8, 2016
By Misha
Amazon purchase June 2016. Two units, both hardware version A1 – so, NO two-way audio. That was a disappointment. Based on comments in reviews, I assumed I would receive the newer version. My fault for that assumption – unit comparison chart states 1-way audio. What they didn’t state was that the cameras included instruction manuals in (my best guess) Chinese only & even the labels on the cameras were in Chinese. Not a big issue, but annoying, because when I connected the cameras to register them to my current D-Link account, the log-in would not complete (sign-in error message) & the only option was the reset my password link which opened in Chinese. At the same time the 5020L cameras would not register to my account at the log-in/password step, I could log-in and sign-out (multiple times) on my iPhone and view my current cameras. To get the cameras to register, I created a new D-Link account. That worked fine, and to my amusement, the activation emails came in Chinese. Overall, the cameras are working, and an upgrade to the DCS-930L’s I replaced. Nice to be able to pan, tilt, and zoom which allows me to view a larger area. I use the cameras to check on an elderly relative when her caregiver is not present, so I currently do not use the motion and sound detection features. The cameras are sufficient for my current use, but there are many better options available for security/surveillance.

So far So Good

 on June 20, 2014
By mymgb
I have only had this camera operable and in use for two days but so far it is straight forward for me. I have been using Panasonic

Not bad for the price; The cat ain’t happy though!

 on April 30, 2014
By ponyboy
I actually bought 4 of these for my house ( To spy on my cat, believe it or not. After seeing little paw prints on counters and tables which are a big NO for him to be on, I wanted to see what the “little stinker” was doing during the day!) Ok, back to the cameras. They were not easy to set up. The directions are sketchy at best. There is no one to talk to if you have a problem, and I did send an e-mail, but have yet to hear back. The worst part is that they seem somewhat unreliable. Sometimes all 4 are working using my iPad or android tablet, but at other times, there will be red X on one or more cameras, meaning you can’t see anything. I’ve had to reinstall the apps on both devices, hoping that would do it. I’ve reinstalled all cameras on the web site. This all took way too much time. It would be nice to have “live” customer service to help troubleshoot, but that’s not possible. I’ve found that if you push the reset button on the back of the camera AND the WPS button on your router, it usually gets your camera back on line. So yeah, I’ve caught my cat doing some stuff he shouldn’t, but the bigger question is, what in the heck was he up to when the cameras failed to work??!!! He’s a smart cat, but NO, he didn’t disable them!

Well worth the price.

 on September 12, 2016
By J. Owens
This is the second camera I purchased from this brand. D-Link has a large line of safety cameras at reasonable prices. This one with tilt/rotate gives a better view of a wider area. Setup is user friendly IF you follow their directions. Picture and sound quality is excellent and remote controls are smooth. For the nontechnical buyer, this is user friendly. I highly recommend this manufacturer.
thank you for sharing...