Best Wireless Security Camera

Wireless Cameras Reviews and Recommendations

Review of NETGEAR Arlo Smart Home Security Light. Wireless, Weather Resistant, Motion Sensor, Indoor/Outdoor, Multi-colored LED, Works with Amazon Alexa | 2 Light Kit (ALS1102)

  • Arlo Security Light Review – Unboxing, Features, Setup, Settings, Installation, Test Footage
  • Arlo Light Review: How does it work with Arlo Cameras?
  • Arlo Smart Home Security Light. Wireless, Weather Resistant, Motion Sensor, Indoor/Outdoor
  • Introducing the Arlo Security Light by NETGEAR
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $249.99 $234.98 You save: $15.01 (6%). (as of November 13, 2018 5:47 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Arlo Security Light is a 100% wire-free, weather-resistant, super bright LED light. Easily customize your light settings from anywhere and get instant alerts when motion is detected. Automate your smart light to work intelligently by itself or with your Arlo security camera systems to cover even more angles. Use the Arlo app to remotely adjust the brightness, beam width, colors, and flashing patterns. Schedule your light for when you are at home, work, or on vacation. Power it with the included long-lasting rechargeable battery or keep it plugged in with either Arlo Solar Panel or Arlo Outdoor Adapter (sold separately). Integration with IFTTT enables custom interactions with other smart home devices. Arlo Security Light works with Amazon Alexa to let you turn your light on and off using a simple voice command.

Customer Reviews

Bright, but room for improvement.

 on May 15, 2018
By Harry Lime
Just got my Arlo Lights today. Darkness has fallen and my first impression for the lights themselves: not bad.

No Ability to Use a Magnetic Mount with These but so far so Good

 on May 20, 2018
By David
Received these yesterday so my experience is limited. However, a few notable pros and cons I immediately noticed.

Learn from my experience…you’ll be very satisfied.

 on May 20, 2018
By R. Crook
Arlo Security Lights are up and running. Just excellent. Do do the initial setup sitting on a couch. Once that is done you can remove the bridge and place into another socket and your setup will not be reset. If there are things you need to know prior to installation here they are:

Good lights. A little expensive.

 on May 24, 2018
By nick m.
A little pricey for just lights. Blends well with my arlo Pro 2 cameras. They are fairly bright. The white floodlight is a little too daylight white. If you change the hue it makes it really dim. I can’t figure out how to get them to stay on longer than 10 seconds when they spot motion using the schedule theme. Overall tho. I really like the lights. The mounts are super nice. Battery life is good so far. I like the ability to manually be able to flip a switch in the app to keep them on for 5 plus minutes so I can work outside or get grocieries. Overall i really recommend these lights.

Great Function and Flexibility

 on June 7, 2018
By Troy
The lights are a great add-on to the Arlo cameras or can also work as stand-alone motion lights. You can set motion sensitivity, schedule, and change the light to several different colors including a flashing option with multiple colors (3 different colors max for flashing mode). You can create multiple schedules and switch between them easily. The light is bright when on 100% and adjustable lower if preferred. You can also pair with your Arlo security camera to start recording as soon as the lights turn on. Highly recommended for those looking for outdoor motion lights and prefer full control and options.

Good integration, very sensative detectors

 on July 29, 2018
By Phillip A.
I added these lights to my camera set up about 2 weeks ago. They are still both registering full charge. I use them to monitor two entrances and trigger cameras. So far, it has been working very well. The bridge for the lights connected without trouble and the lights are close by. I am thinking about getting another light, though the down side is that I would have to buy another bridge because of the distance of the placement of the new light. The only two complaints currently is that I am having trouble with one sensor being too sensitive and the flashing color effect does not include white as a choice for one of the three colors. Otherwise, great addition to the system.

Lights installed and rules programmed; so far so good.

 on July 30, 2018
By DB Murphie
I installed 2 Arlo security lights last night and set up the “rules.” Both these lights and two Arlo Pro 2 cameras have been installed with power using Wasserstein Quick Charge 3.0 2-port USB chargers https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07585ZS7Y/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 and the Wasserstein weatherproof 16 ft cable https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B06XYBRVX9/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1. I drilled a 5/8″ hole through the garage wall so the plug is indoors. The (huge) hole was then filled with caulk. It’s a bit non-intuitive how to set the rules, but the tutorial on the Arlo site was pretty clear. I have a backyard light set to white floodlight when triggered, and starting the backyard camera recording as well as triggering the garage light in a green hue. Then, vice versa, the garage light triggers the garage camera, emits a white floodlight, and turns the backyard light green. So then I know where the trigger comes from. The only problem I am having is that the backyard camera’s motion detector has lost most of its ability to trigger its own recording… something is wrong with the motion detector (but not the audio detection.) I’ll be working on trying to resolve this.

Arlo Light Illuminates my Life

 on July 12, 2018
By George Jones
I recently installed two Arlo security lights on my home and I am very pleased with them. I was able to avoid an unnecessary fee to have an electrician wire the house for flood lighting. I easily installed one for the back yard and one for the master bedroom entrance. Quickly drilled with cement screws into the block house structure. They work seamlessly and Illuminate my life with 400 lumens of light. I now can grill at night should the desire arise by manually turning on my lights with my phone using the Arlo app and the color options are fun. Lastly, I was able to set the lights to trigger one another if on is tripped during the nighttime. Netgear hit one out of the park with these lights.
thank you for sharing...

Review Of NETGEAR Arlo Smart Home Security Light. Wireless, Weather Resistant, Motion Sensor, Indoor/Outdoor, Multi-colored LED, Works With Amazon Alexa | 2 Light Kit (ALS1102)