Best Wireless Security Camera

Wireless Cameras Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Arlo by NETGEAR Security Camera Kit – 3 Wire-Free Indoor/Outdoor HD Cameras with Skins & 1 Arlo Q 1080p HD Indoor Camera | Night Vision (VMK3200-100NAS), Works with Alexa

Rating: 
Amazon Price: $558.49 $558.49 (as of November 13, 2018 4:30 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Arlo HD security cameras have everything you need to cover every angle, indoors or out. Arlo Wire-Free HD security cameras are weatherproof and have night vision. Arlo Q AC-powered cameras have exceptional 1080p HD video and 2-way audio. Security is simple and affordable with free cloud recordings and the flexibility to expand your system.

Customer Reviews

Plug-in vs wireless cameras

 on August 29, 2016
By Amazon Customer
The plug-in camera is great. Motion sensors work. Audio works as advertised. The camera is rarely offline. It is reliable for the most part. The wireless cameras are not as reliable. They are often “offline” and it sometimes record when nothing is visible on the recording. I just missed the 30 day return window. The batteries are advertised to last 4 to 6 months. I had this product for one month and two of the three wireless cameras are dead. The batteries are not rechargeable and are more expensive than the typical battery. I wanted to mount the cameras outside after testing them indoors for a while. When they are offline, you will need to touch the camera to resync them. So if you mount them somewhere high with a ladder, it would be a hassle to climb up to re sync them.

Good Product and support

 on December 30, 2016
By Nonsha
Great camera system. A little pricey, but worth it for the video quality. The ARLO-Q has great video quality and sound, and works good for indoor monitoring. Software features are nice and easy to understand, and ARLO allows for up to 5 cameras (and 7 days recording) for free. Can’t beat that. No service charges. The other cameras work GREAT for outdoors. Very nice no to have to mess with power wires. The batteries last pretty long depending on how much recording you do. I’ve had one camera outside since Oct 16 ( it’s now Jan17) and the batteries are only half used. However that being said, one camera in the front of the house that was recording all the time (it seemed) has burned thru 2 sets of batteries since Oct. Recommend these cameras and would buy again.

Pokemon Go Players: We see you

 on August 14, 2016
By Giovanni123
Worried about Pokemon Go players walking through your yard, hunting pocket monsters unbeknownst to you, well worry no more. This fantastically sensitive system is activated by motion sometimes sending you text messages up to 150+ times per day, depending on the sensitivity which takes a little time to tweak so that it picks up major human movement and not every blowing leave. Initial set up, which took me about 1/2 hour from the time the box arrived, was easy and required no trouble shooting. Picture/video quality is very good, though my voice comes through very softly on the Arlo Q indoor, which was one of the main reasons that I purchased the system.

It works, just not very well.

 on February 2, 2018
By Tom in Texas
We installed the Arlo system about six months ago, and I wanted to wait to write a review until I had a good understanding of it’s strengths and weaknesses.

Easy to Install but Has Serious Bugs and Limitations

 on October 19, 2016
By Ron Scott
This system is indeed easy to install. No wires except for Arlo Q 1080p Indoor HD Camera and that is for power only. The base station (required for Wire-Free Outdoor HD cameras) needs a wired connection to your Internet router but the base station can be placed anywhere that it can receive the Wi-Fi signals from the cameras.

Good quality substantial lag

 on October 19, 2017
By David Pleasant
The video quality that is captured is by these cameras is great. There is a considerable lag in when motion is detected and camera startes recording., I usually only see the person leaving. The set-up is simple.

Money well spent !!

 on December 23, 2016
By Unodinocs
Very fast shipping / good cameras
thank you for sharing...

Review Of Arlo By NETGEAR Security Camera Kit - 3 Wire-Free Indoor/Outdoor HD Cameras With Skins & 1 Arlo Q 1080p HD Indoor Camera | Night Vision (VMK3200-100NAS), Works With Alexa